Cal Poly

Graduate Program Coordinators


Master's Programs

College of Agriculture, Food & Environmental Sciences (CAFES)

Program Coordinator Contact
Agricultural Education Ann De Lay adelay@calpoly.edu
Forestry Science Chris Surfleet csurflee@calpoly.edu
Nutrition Aydin Nazmi nazmi@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ BioResource and Agriculture Systems Greg Schwartz gschwa01@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Animal Science Fernando Campos lcamposc@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Crop Science Lauren Garner lgarner@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Dairy Products Technology David Everett dweveret@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Environmental Horticultural Science Lauren Garner lgarner@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Food Science Stephanie Jung stjung@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Irrigation (BRAE) Dan Howes djhowes@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Plant Protection Science David Headrick dheadric@calpoly.edu
Agriculture w/ Soil Science Bwalya Malama bmalama@calpoly.edu

Back to top

College of Architecture & Environmental Design (CAED)

Program Coordinator Contact
Architecture Tom Fowler tfowler@calpoly.edu
Architectural Engineering Cole McDaniel cmcdanie@calpoly.edu
City & Regional Planning Cornelius Nuworsoo cnuworso@calpoly.edu
Transportation Planning (joint w/ Civil Engineering) Cornelius Nuworsoo
Bing Qu
cnuworso@calpoly.edu
bqu@calpoly.edu

Back to top

College of Engineering (CENG)

Program Coordinator Contact
Aerospace Eric Mehiel emehiel@calpoly.edu
Biomedical Engineering David Clague dclague@calpoly.edu
Biomedical Engineering w/ Regenerative Medicine David Clague dclague@calpoly.edu
Civil & Environmental Bing Qu bqu@calpoly.edu
Computer Science Alex Dekhtyar dekhtyar@calpoly.edu
Electrical Jane Zhang jzhang@calpoly.edu
Engineering Management (MBA & MS) John Pan / Xuan Wang
Beena Khurana
pan@calpoly.edu /
xwang12@calpoly.edu
bkhurana@calpoly.edu
Engineering w/ Biomedical David Clague dclague@calpoly.edu
Engineering w/ Integrated Technology Management John Pan / Xuan Wang pan@calpoly.edu /
xwang12@calpoly.edu
Engineering w/ Water Engineering (BRAE) Dan Howes djhowes@calpoly.edu
Fire Protection Engineering Chris Pascual cpascual@calpoly.edu
Industrial Engineering John Pan / Xuan Wang pan@calpoly.edu /
xwang12@calpoly.edu
Mechanical Engineering Saeed Niku sniku@calpoly.edu

Back to top

College of Liberal Arts (CLA)

Program Coordinator Contact
English Dustin Stegner pstegner@calpoly.edu
History Kathleen Murphy ksmurphy@calpoly.edu
Psychology Lisa Sweatt lsweatt@calpoly.edu
Public Policy - MPP Michael Latner mlatner@calpoly.edu

Back to top

College of Science & Mathematics (CSM)

Program Coordinator Contact
Biological Sciences Emily Taylor etaylor@calpoly.edu
Kinesiology Alison Ventura akventur@calpoly.edu
Mathematics Morgan Sherman sherman1@calpoly.edu
Polymers & Coating Science Ray Fernando rhfernan@calpoly.edu

Back to top

College of Science & Mathematics – School of Education (CSM-SOE)

Program Coordinator Contact
Education w/ Counseling & Guidance Steven Kane / Jodi Jaques skane@calpoly.edu /
jdjaques@calpoly.edu
Education w/ Leadership & Administration Andrea Somoza-Norton asomozan@calpoly.edu
Education w/ Special Education Stephen Crutchfield sacrutch@calpoly.edu
Education w/Curriculum & Instruction Tanya Flushman tflushma@calpoly.edu
Credential Programs Daniel Parsons daparson@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Orfalea College of Business (OCOB)

Program Coordinator Contact
Accounting Herb Hunt hghunt@calpoly.edu
Taxation Rodney Mock rmock@calpoly.edu
Economics Steve Hamilton shamilto@calpoly.edu
Business Administration (MBA) Beena Khurana bkhurana@calpoly.edu
Engineering Management (MBA & MS) Beena Khurana
John Pan
bkhurana@calpoly.edu
pan@calpoly.edu
Business Analytics Kyle Hofer kjhofer@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Master's of Professional Study (MPS)

Program College Coordinator Email
Dairy Products Technology CAFES Tom Johnson tjohns47@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Certificate Programs

Graduate Certificate

Program College Coordinator Email
Fire Protection Engineering Science CENG Christopher Pascual cpascual@calpoly.edu
Fire Protection Engineering Applications CENG Christopher Pascual cpascual@calpoly.edu

Back to top

Professional Certificate

Program College Coordinator Email
Facilities Management & Operations CAED Scott Kelting skelting@calpoly.edu
Construction Management CAED Scott Kelting skelting@calpoly.edu
Systems Integration Engineering CENG Kurt Colvin kcolvin@calpoly.edu
Business Analytics OCOB Kyle Hofer kjhofer@calpoly.edu

Back to top

For More Information Contact the Graduate Education Office

Phone: (805) 756-2328

Email: grad@calpoly.edu

Back to top

© 2015 California Polytechnic State University Graduate Education
Building 52, Room E47
San Luis Obispo, CA 93407
Phone: (805) 756-2328
grad@calpoly.edu